Albums to watch

Yeah Ghost

Zero 7

Yeah Ghost

Relaxed trip hop from the UK chill-ectronic duo Henry Binns and Sam Hardaker

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
  1. 8.0 |   The Independent

    ...finds them vaulting to an even higher plane, thanks to their blending of soulful vocals (especially those of Eska Mtungwazi) with a more exploratory musical outlook, notably reflecting the influence of krautrock.
    Read Review

  2. 6.0 |   Evening Standard

    They’ve given themselves some breathing space
    Read Review

  3. 6.0 |   Uncut

    Print edition only

  4. 6.0 |   Q

    Print edition only

  5. 6.0 |   The Guardian

    Anglo-Zimbabwean singer Eska Mtungwazi lights up her tracks with vibrant performances that eclipse everything else here
    Read Review

  6. 6.0 |   Uncut

    Print edition only

  7. 6.0 |   Rave Magazine

    Even though their new vocalist Eska Mtungwazi is superb, they won’t maintain their reputation as the guys who discover great new vocalists if nobody can remember their songs
    Read Review

  8. 5.0 |   PopMatters

    Yeah Ghost comes off like a band desperate to reinvent themselves and struggling to piece in all the sounds they still love to make. Fans coming to this expecting a Zero 7 album will likely find it thoroughly disorienting and/or frustrating
    Read Review

  9. 5.0 |   musicOMH

    Here's hoping that the pleasant-at-best Yeah Ghost is but a wispy, passing apparition, and not a haunting omen for similarly ineffective work in the future
    Read Review

  10. 5.0 |   musicOMH

    The duo's least focused and least interesting effort to date.
    Read Review

  11. 4.0 |   Pitchfork

    Is Yeah Ghost any good? You know, as art? Well, the cover's pretty. But as music, whether pop or downtempo or lukewarm filler for marking the hours until death? Okay, it's not really very good at all
    Read Review

  12. 2.0 |   Independent on Sunday

    Has anyone ever had an interesting thought while listening to a Zero 7 record? Or while making one?
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Hear it

Preview & download it

Zero 7: Yeah Ghost

  • Download full album for just £7.99
  • 1. Count Me Out £0.99
  • 2. Mr McGee £0.99
  • 3. Swing £0.99
  • 4. Everything Up [Zizou] £0.99
  • 5. Pop Art Blue £0.99
  • 6. Medicine Man £0.99
  • 7. Ghost sYMbOL £0.99
  • 8. Sleeper £0.99
  • 9. Solastalgia £0.99
  • 10. The Road £0.99
  • 11. All Of Us £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews