Albums to watch

Since I Saw You Last

Gary Barlow

Since I Saw You Last

First album in 14 years from the pop singer-songwriter and onetime Take That member

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 6.0 |   The Independent

    He’s essentially a classic pop singer-songwriter in the stalwart British style of McCartney and Elton John
    Read Review

  2. 6.0 |   The Irish Times

    A reliable collection of balladry and harmony-flooded pop songs
    Read Review

  3. 6.0 |   Evening Standard

    Barlow’s command of melody is as strong as ever, especially on the lovely God, but there’s not enough of his own personality in the music
    Read Review

  4. 5.0 |   Drowned In Sound

    There’s flashes of very skilled songwriting, but there’s also the cynical, calculated feel of a record built with a certain commercial targets in mind
    Read Review

  5. 4.0 |   Time Out

    Even in the album’s more exciting moments, Gary sounds a little lonely. It’s hard not to yearn for the ‘ooh’s and ‘aah’s of Robbie and the gang
    Read Review

  6. 4.0 |   The Guardian

    When Gary Barlow actually has something to say, it turns out he can say it rather eloquently. That he usually doesn't is Since I Saw You Last's big problem
    Read Review

  7. 4.0 |   The Arts Desk

    There is something of Paul McCartney about Barlow's work and persona, the niceness and smiley opaque frontage, but this album shows none of McCartney's occasional sense of adventure and is the worse for it
    Read Review

  8. 4.0 |   Independent on Sunday

    Gary’s safety-first slump into a ballad-ageddon of platitudes is even cheesier than his eyebrow-and-stubble sex-face on the tastefully black-and-white sleeve
    Read Review

  9. 2.0 |   The Observer

    Reference points include ... banjo-virulent arena folk in the exhausted Mumford vein as well as the tritest and most insipid of musical theatre showtunes
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Hear it

Preview & download it

Gary Barlow: Since I Saw You Last

  • Download full album for just £8.49
  • 1. Requiem £0.99
  • 2. Let Me Go £0.99
  • 3. Jump £0.99
  • 4. Face To Face £0.99
  • 5. God £0.99
  • 6. Small Town Girls £0.99
  • 7. 6th Avenue £0.99
  • 8. We Like To Love £0.99
  • 9. Since I Saw You Last £0.99
  • 10. This House £0.99
  • 11. Dying Inside £0.99
  • 12. More Than Life £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews