Albums to watch




Eighth studio record from the Californian rock band, produced by Dave Sardy and Skrillex

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 7.2 |   Gig Soup

    Easily their best album since turn of the 00’s, it seems as if Incubus have found form in tracks such as ‘Nimble Bastard’; ‘You are No Fun’; ‘Throw out the Map’; ‘Loneliest’ and ‘Undefeated’, but they aren’t breaking barriers with this release
    Read Review

  2. 6.0 |   Punk News

    Incubus sound comfortable in their own skin
    Read Review

  3. 6.0 |   All Music

    You've got a pretty solid Incubus record in your hands, albeit one that won't win over any of the group's detractors
    Read Review

  4. 5.5 |   Earbuddy

    It’s not as dreadfully boring as their last LP, If Not Now, When?, but it painfully lacks the playful, layered instrumentation of Light Grenades or A Crow Left of the Murder
    Read Review

  5. 5.0 |   Consequence Of Sound

    It’s not like stale arena bands traditionally recharge their songwriting 20 years on, but following a six-year sabbatical from full-lengths, it just seems like these particular alleged fun-havers would feel itchier to do something nutty
    Read Review

  6. 5.0 |   A.V. Club

    Incubus revives the power chords, but not the personality, of its heyday
    Read Review

  7. 4.0 |   The Guardian

    Nimble Bastard is a tidy chunk of driving alt-rock reminiscent of Kerbdog or Rival Schools. More like that and 8 might have been a little less second-rate
    Read Review

  8. 1.0 |   Sputnik Music (staff)

    Skrillex produced this album – you can't make this stuff up, people! – but he doesn't even have a negative affect because there's no music here to ruin, literally nothing present of enough substance that Sonny Moore could possibly make worse
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Incubus: 8

  • Download full album for just £8.49
  • 1. No Fun £0.99
  • 2. Nimble Bastard £0.99
  • 3. State Of The Art £0.99
  • 4. Glitterbomb £0.99
  • 5. Undefeated £0.99
  • 6. Loneliest £0.99
  • 7. When I Became A Man £0.99
  • 8. Familiar Faces £0.99
  • 9. Love In A Time Of Surveillance £0.99
  • 10. Make No Sound In The Digital Forest £0.99
  • 11. Throw Out The Map £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews