Albums to watch

Some Kind Of Trouble

James Blunt

Some Kind Of Trouble

Third album of pop rock from the Grammy-nominated English singer-songwriter

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
  1. 6.0 |   Daily Telegraph

    Lacking the overwrought intensity of his debut, his third album is buoyed by quirky hooks and simple, thoughtful lyrics
    Read Review

  2. 6.0 |   Evening Standard

    There's no world-conquering ballad like You're Beautiful, and no belated attempt to repackage Blunt as hip and cool
    Read Review

  3. 6.0 |   The Observer

    New single "Stay the Night" is a cheery, ramshackle workout reminiscent of David Gray or Natalie Imbruglia
    Read Review

  4. 4.0 |   The Scotsman

    Then it all falls into place. James is the Chris De Burgh of his generation, with a hint of Gary: Tank Commander
    Read Review

  5. 4.0 |   Uncut

    Print edition only

  6. 4.0 |   The Independent

    It's as if he's testing out new directions, future lyrical strategies, but isn't quite prepared to commit whole-heartedly to them just yet
    Read Review

  7. 3.0 |   PopMatters

    Aside from the brilliant departure offered by the album’s opener, Blunt has lost all concept of how to sound like himself
    Read Review

  8. 2.0 |   Independent on Sunday

    Cliché follows cliché and banality follows banality: he's got a heart of gold, he'll always be by your side, and so on, like a Hallmark Cards random verse generator
    Read Review

  9. 2.0 |   Mojo

    You could call him the new Chris de Burgh, but then that would insult Chris de Burgh. Print edition only

  10. 2.0 |   The Guardian

    Shallow, soulless and strangely cynical, Some Kind of Trouble is a thoroughly depressing listen
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

James Blunt: Some Kind Of Trouble

  • Download full album for just £9.49
  • 1. Stay The Night N/A
  • 2. Dangerous N/A
  • 3. Best Laid Plans N/A
  • 4. So Far Gone N/A
  • 5. No Tears N/A
  • 6. Superstar N/A
  • 7. These Are The Words N/A
  • 8. Calling Out Your Name N/A
  • 9. Heart Of Gold N/A
  • 10. I'll Be Your Man N/A
  • 11. If Time Is All I Have N/A
  • 12. Turn Me On N/A
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews