Albums to watch

In a Warzone


In a Warzone

Long-awaited 3rd release from the LA trio - Blink-182's Travis Barker, Rancid's Tim Armstrong, vocalist Rob Aston - this time focusing on punk

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 7.0 |   All Music

    There are enough good songs and enough energy on hand to make In a Warzone a solid release; less interesting than previous efforts, but still fun in an aggressive way
    Read Review

  2. 7.0 |   DIY

    This is not their most groundbreaking work, but it's very easy to enjoy a band who themselves enjoy what they're creating
    Read Review

  3. 6.0 |   Rolling Stone

    Music best measured in bruises sustained than brain cells expanded
    Read Review

  4. 6.0 |   Consequence Of Sound

    There’s nothing particularly weak about the record, but it sacrifices the band’s singularity in service of a punk sound that, while plenty amped, ultimately feels a bit by the numbers
    Read Review

  5. 6.0 |   Q

    It's not a bad album, but In A Warzone lacks the broad allure of what made Transplants interesting in the first place. Print edition only

  6. 4.0 |   State

    You could lump them in with the likes of NOFX, the Vandals and indeed Rancid – the easiest comparisons for their fun punk rock with a hip-hop twist
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Transplants: In a Warzone

  • Download full album for just £9.49
  • 1. In A Warzone £0.99
  • 2. See It To Believe It £0.99
  • 3. Back To You £0.99
  • 4. Come Around £0.99
  • 5. Something's Different £0.99
  • 6. Any Of Them £0.99
  • 7. Silence £0.99
  • 8. All Over Again £0.99
  • 9. It's A Problem £0.99
  • 10. Completely Detach £0.99
  • 11. Gravestones And Burial Plots £0.99
  • 12. Exit The Wasteland £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews