Albums to watch

Electric Lines

Joe Goddard

Electric Lines

Second solo album of electronic indie pop from the Hot Chip member

ADM rating[?]


Domino Records
UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 8.0 |   The Music

    A fabulously well-crafted listen
    Read Review

  2. 7.5 |   A.V. Club

    Despite a little sagging in the middle third, Electric Lines is a fine club-friendly album to spend the summer with
    Read Review

  3. 7.5 |   Under The Radar

    After only one listen through, we are fleeing to Goddard's dancefloor
    Read Review

  4. 7.2 |   Pitchfork

    A collection of charming odes to the history of dance music
    Read Review

  5. 7.0 |   Loud And Quiet

    Goddard’s ear for the dancefloor switches from playful rave ups to stylishly slides techno, deep house and ’90s throwbacks
    Read Review

  6. 6.5 |   The Line Of Best Fit

    His array of past triumphs should leave us expecting a little more
    Read Review

  7. 6.0 |   The Guardian

    Hot Chip are one of the great singles bands of the last decade, which is a nice way of saying that their albums are full of pointless filler; so it continues to prove with their singer-keyboardist Joe Goddard’s solo LP
    Read Review

  8. 6.0 |   The Skinny

    This preoccupation with the connections between different genres which robs Electric Lines of a galvanising, driving force
    Read Review

  9. 6.0 |   Exclaim

    Joe Goddard shoots for something eclectic and exciting, but settles for something sporadically enjoyable at best
    Read Review

  10. 5.0 |   PopMatters

    There’s no doubt that Electric Lines will be the basis for some excellent live sets. But as an album, most of these songs offer too little innovation, too little variation, and too little life
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Joe Goddard: Electric Lines

  • Download full album for just £4.99
  • 1. Ordinary Madness £0.89
  • 2. Lose Your Love £0.89
  • 3. Home £0.89
  • 4. Lasers £0.89
  • 5. Human Heart £0.89
  • 6. Children £0.89
  • 7. Truth Is Light £0.89
  • 8. Nothing Moves £0.89
  • 9. Electric Lines £0.89
  • 10. Music Is The Answer £0.89
  • 11. Funk You Up £0.89
  • 12. Bumps £0.89
  • 13. Lose Your Love £0.89
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews